JANUARY 9, 1984

MONDAY MORNING, JANUARY 9, 1984

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT:

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MET PURSUANT TO ADJOURNMENT FOR A SPECIAL SESSION OF SULLIVAN COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF BLOUNTVILLE, TENNESSEE MET IN SESSION THIS MONDAY MORNING, JANUARY 9, 1984, WAS PRESENT AND PRESIDING THE HONORABLE LON V. BOYD, COUNTY CHAIRMAN, AND MARJORIE S. HARR, COUNTY CLERK AND MIKE GARDNER, COUNTY SHERIFF OF SAID BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, AND FULL QUORUM OF COMMISSIONERS OF SAID COUNTY TO WITNESS:

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT AND ANSWERING ROLL CALL:

ARRINGTON, BARNES, BLALOCK, CARROLL, CHILDRESS, DEVAULT, HEAPE, HENDRICKSON, HOOD, ICENHOUR, KETRON, KING, LANGSTAFF, MCKAMEY, MILHORN, MILLS, A. MORRELL, R. MORRELL, NICHOLS, OLTERMAN, RUSSIN, THOMAS, WILLIAMS.

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT:

Sullivan County.

January 4, 1983

RE: Special Meeting on January 9, 1984

TO: Sullivan County Commissioners:

This is to notify you, that you are to assemble in the Commission Room, in Blountville, Tennessee, at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, January 9, 1984 at a special session of the Sullivan County Commission to consider the following.

 Resolution authorizing \$100,000.00 To Sullivan County Health Department for Indigents.

BE IT RESOLVED THAT WHEREAS, Holston Valley Hospital & Medical Center will be closing the out-patient Indigent Care Clinic March 31, 1984, and;

WHEREAS, the medical care for these indigent out-patients will be transferred to the Sullivan County Health Department, and;

WHEREAS, the emergency funding from the State of Tennessee is insufficient to provide for this medical care.

NCW THEREFORE BE IT RESCLIVED THAT, the Sullivan County Commission approve \$100,000.00 to supplement the emergency funding received from the State of Tennessee.

This notice is given in accordance with T.C.A., Section 5-5-105 for a special meeting.

2. Any and all other business that needs to be brought before the Sullivan County Commission by the Commissioners.

Marjorie S./Harr Sullivan County Clerk

682

STATE OF TENNESSEE

JANUARY 9, 1984

ELECTION OF NOTARIES

JIMMY DARRELL BELL HARRY E. BLEVINS SHIRLEY A. CHURCHWELL CYNTHIA ANN COX SHERRILL H. DEPEW DONNA B. DILLOW ELEANOR H. EASON FRED W. GENTRY HOMER GREENE LAURA K. KAYLOR MRS. HELEN V. LAMBERT BARBARA P. LOVING PEGGY ANN MCCLAIN J. F. NEE GINNA A. RAULSTON JACKSON C. RAULSTON ED RUTLEDGE KATHY ANNE WILLIAMS THOMPSON

683

684

AND THEREUPON COURT ADJOURNED TO MEET AGAIN JANUARY 16, 1984.

COUNTY CHAIRMAN

-